Review And Then There Were None – Agatha Christie

And then there were noneFirst, there were ten – a curious assortment of strangers summoned as weekend guests to a private island off the coast of Devon. Their host, an eccentric millionaire unknown to all of them, is nowhere to be found. All that the guests have in common is a wicked past they’re unwilling to reveal – and a secret that will seal their fate. For each has been marked for murder. One by one they fall prey. Before the weekend is out, there will be none. And only the dead are above suspicion.

This is the third Agatha Christie book I have read. I started of with The Mysterious Mr. Quin, which although I loved the writing was fairly predictable and therefore just okay. Earlier this year I picked up Murder on the Orient Express, which was AMAZING!!! So why not pick up ‘the bestselling mystery of all time’?

In this great mystery, 10 people find themselves trapped on an island while one by one they are killed following a nursery rhyme. One of them is the murderer, but every one of the island has a secret and is in some way guilty of murder.

And it is as simple as that. But still it is absolutely brilliant! We follow a very diverse cast of characters from all walks of life… and you know they all are already guilty of murder so they are very well capable of doing it again. I have to say I was very happy to see that my favourite character was the last one standing, but is he/she the murderer? I had my ideas during the story, but was pretty much just guessing till the big reveal in the epilogue.

This was a great story with some amazing writing. Highly recommend picking it up!


 

8 thoughts on “Review And Then There Were None – Agatha Christie

    1. It may be one of my favourites too now 😊 I am usually fairly good at guessing who did it (so now I only watch detectives after a few drinks, to keep it interesting), but Christie has managed to keep me in the dark 2 out of the 3 stories ive read so far. Loving her so far 😁😁😁

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

